How to Deactivate and Delete Facebook Account

We can delete or deactivate our account. There is one difference between Deactivate and Delete-

In Deactivating: –

  • In Deactivate you can re-activate your account anytime.
  • No one can see your account during deactivate and can’t search your profile.
  • Some details will be remaining same as messages.

 

In Deleting: –, this is very serious matter if you delete your Facebook account-

  • Facebook give some time to re-activate your account after the requested.
  • Once it deleted you can’t get access to your account.
  • Some details will be remaining same as messages.

let’s do step by step: –

How to Deactivate your Facebook Account-

Follow these steps: –

  • Click on down arrow at the right side: –

Setting

 

  • Select Setting: –

Select Setting

 

  • Click on Manage Account: –

Manage Account

 

  • Click on Deactivate account: –

Deactivate Account

To re-activate your account, simply login using your user name and password. It will be activated.

 

Deleting the Facebook Account: –

  • Click on down arrow at the right side: –

Right-Side

 

  • Select Setting: –

Click Setting

 

  • Click on “DOWNLOAD A COPY” at the bottom side: –

Download a Copy

 

  • Click on Start My Archive: –

It will ask your password and will start the downloading your backup.

Start Archive

  • Again go to Manage Account: –

Manage Account

  • And request for Delete your account:-

Request Account deletion

  • Confirm and can request for delete the Facebook account.

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s